East of Yonge, On Eglinton: Love Cats

Posted on December 9, 2009

11


Dateline: Toronto, December 9th, 2009.

The friends I am staying with in Toronto have two kittens. They are cuteness distilled times four to the power of five. They are a constant source of uncompromising joy.

I love cats. Some of the best people I’ve met and known are cats. I am sure if it hadn’t been for cats (and a few good teachers) I would have turned out a sociopath.

I want to post photos of Jack and Buster in action but I forgot my camera. Unfortunately, I don’t have the thousands of words necessary to express their cuteness.

The story of my life with cats would be a pretty comprehensive and illuminating autobiography. I think I want to write that story but it’s too much for a Second Cup east of Yonge on Eglinton.

For more posts like this, click here.

Posted in: My Life