Belated Good News! Now Working With The Federation of Canadian Municipalities On #CutMyCommute

Posted on April 26, 2011

0


Some of you know; some of you have guessed; and some of you will now discover: I have a job!

I am the social media officer for the Federation of Canadian Municipalities. FCM is a non-partisan organization that lobbies the federal government on behalf of over 2000 municipalities.

I’ve been brought in to help with the organization’s social media efforts over the course of the election and in the run up to their AGM in June. If municipal issues are a priority for you (and they should be), follow FCM_online on Twitter.

Needless to say, I love the work. More importantly, I’m also very impressed by the people and the organization. Check out the highlights of their election platform.

One of the main projects I’ve been working on right out of the gate is FCM’s #CutMyCommute campaign. Hopefully, you have caught wind of it already. If not, check out the site.

If you like the idea of the campaign, please tweet it up and add a comment on the site!

Also, I’d love to hear what you think of the campaign from a social media perspective (strategy, tactics, etc.). I’ve already learned a tonne and I am sure your comments, remarks, and/or reflections will help me learn even more.

All comments welcome!

Posted in: Social Media