Time Is A Jet Plane: Easily Lost On A Fixed Schedule

Posted on February 6, 2013

2


TimeOk. I admit it. I don’t have the time and energy to do everything I want to do.

Untile further notice, I’m putting my regular short story writing on hiatus, until I finish TBD.

For me, this is kind of a new experience.

I’ve always felt that I could more or less accomplish all that I wanted to accomplish in the amount of time available to me.

One possible explanation why I’m not now able to do all that I want to do is that I spend so much time on the computer at work that I don’t have any more “computer energy” left by the time I get home.

I suspect, however, it has more to do with the fact that I have to do my paid work between a certain set of hours. If I could put in 7.5 hours a day (or better still, 37.5 hours a week) whenever I thought the time best used, I suspect I could probably get a lot more done and feel a lot less drained.

For me, a change is as good as a rest, even if the change is between two different kinds of work.

It certainly helps that I get paid to do work I would be happy to do on evenings and weekends.

What about you? Do you feel like you accomplish more when you work nine-to-five, five days a week? Would you get more done, if you had more freedom to set your work schedule?

Posted in: My Life