S.T.O.P.: The Still Moment Between Lost and Found.

Posted on December 1, 2014

0


STOPStop, think, observe, plan.

It’s what you do, once you realize you are lost. It’s easy to remember because, taken together, the first letters of each word spell the most important consideration: STOP.

I don’t suppose it’s possible to experience or identify the precise moment when you become lost. If you could experience the boundary between lost and found, presumably, you would step back across the threshold, once you felt yourself cross into the lost lands, to the place where all horizons are familiar.

I also suspect you can’t even be sure that you are lost until you make the decision to stop. You may have a hunch that something is not right about the path you find yourself on, but the only way to be sure is to stop, think, observe, plan.

It’s time, I think, for me to S.T.O.P. What about you?

Posted in: My Life